top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

St. Patrick's Day - 1 Month Old - Sweet Moments


Our family doesn't get too worked up with the "smaller" holidays, i.e. Valentines Day, National Doughnut Day, or even St. Patrick's Day. Well, maybe National Doughnut Day ;-)

However, there was this onesie that I had to buy and of course, get a photo of Gwen wearing, even if it was only for 10 min before she spits up everywhere. :-) So, here is my obligatory picture of her wearing her green attire. She wasn't having it. Funny, I know.


A holiday I do celebrate and want to always feel like I go overboard for... my children's birthdays. While 1 month old isn't necessarily a birthday, it's a milestone, I can't believe my little girl is a month old already! Time FLIES! She's already holding her head up pretty well, and now letting Mommy sleep up to 4 hours at night. Yay! Hey, it's an improvement. The occasional bursts of "cluster feeding"... that's another story. I plan on doing a monthly picture of Gwen until she reaches 24 months. It'll be nice to be able to look back on her growth over her first 2 years. I'll more than likely put all the pictures in a montage and frame it. :-)

So, for the 1st monthly pic:


Last night, after feeding her, I spent some extra time for cuddles. I love cuddles. I know she does. It was nice to just chill, and with a 3.5 yr old bouncing off the walls most of the time, it's hard to find time to relax with the baby. So, I get in my quiet cuddles when I can. My heart melts at how sweet that chubby face is and how much she's grown in such a short period of time. Don't grow too fast too soon, Gwen! She was teetering back and forth with falling asleep, and of course, I had to capture it in photos.


Today, the three of us went out on a lunch date. My son's favorite place = Sonic! No complaints here. He decided to get into his exercising and he ate like a champ, which isn't an easy feat. He's "too busy" to eat most of the time.


And to cap off the sweetness factor, after we got home my son says he wants to hold his sister. Obviously, I wasn't going to pass up this moment, or photo op. He really has fallen in love with her. It's hard not to be.


So, that was our last two days. Until next time!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page