top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

Corn Dip - The Best (Easiest) Dip Ever!



The best recipes are the ones that are past down from generation to generation. My Mom gave this recipe to me a long time ago (my recipe card says '99!) and I ♥ it! I've made it for years and it gets better & better every time I make it. There are a ton of variations of this type of dip on the internet, but this is the version from my Mom, which to me, makes it the best!

Just in time for the big game! Here's how you make it - it's super easy! CORN DIP

  • 1 can White Shoepeg Corn, drained

  • 1 Onion, chopped fine

  • 1 C Sharp Cheddar Cheese, grated

  • 1/4 C Mayo

  • 1/2 C Sour Cream

  • 1/4 C Parmesan Cheese

  • A few drops of Tabasco, to taste (I added this one)

  • Salt & Pepper, to taste

Mix everything together & serve immediately, or refrigerate to set/thicken. Stir well before serving. Serve with Ritz Crackers or Tortilla Chips. *NOTE: the more cheese the better! It thickens the dip and let's face it, cheese is awesome! Do NOT use yellow/sweet corn. It doesn't hold up the same and the skins from the corn peel away and get caught in your teeth! Gross out! You can double or triple this recipe. The more the better, right?! The dip stays fresh for about two days - just stir well before serving. This recipe is defintely a crowd favorite and always fares well during sporting events, Thanksgiving & Christmas dinners, and everyday parties! If you make it, let me know what you thought! Leave your comments in the link below. Hope you enjoy it!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page