top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

It's Cliché and I Know It!


So, new year = new goals, right? YES. I know it's cliché, but I really, really need to stick to my goals this year and actually carry through on what I set out to do for the first time ever. For real. I'm talking the usual goals and resolutions, you know... lose weight, eat better, go to sleep earlier, etc. All the good stuff. But do I do it? NOPE. But, I know I need to.


I'm getting older and I'm starting to feel it. I don't like that. Not one bit. The kids are still young and like romping around on the floor "battling" and just being rowdy kids. They like to play with their mommy, too. But, it's really hard on me. My knees hurt. My back hurt. And, trying to get up... forget about it. I'd rather just lay there. I HATE THIS. I should be able to play on the floor with my kids without feeling absolutely exhausted and in pain once we're done. It's embarrassing really. And, my kids deserve better. I owe MYSELF to be better. Do better. And, I will.


I'm not likely going to post any "before" pictures as I just don't find it necessary, but I know what I look like and my husband knows... and, that's enough for me. I won't rely on the scale, but rather on how I feel. I will start off by going to the gym, which I've been a member of for a LONG time without ever stepping foot into it. That will change. I will go 4x a week, on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. I will mix Yoga and strength training as well as cardio as my warm ups (treadmill, stair stepper, etc.).


I CAN DO THIS!

New year... new ME! And, I can't wait!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page