top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

Paparazzi - Time To Stick It To The Man!

Updated: Jan 14, 2019


So, we’ve all had our thoughts about how we feel towards the paparazzi and their treatment towards celebrities, right? We all see how they stalk celebrities like they are their prey, and quite literally chase them down alleys and streets. Agree so far? Well, here’s my question... Are the paparazzi a necessary evil or just plain evil?

Before you answer, ask yourself this... do you buy the tabloid magazines and watch all the latest paparazzi videos? If you do, and enjoy what you see, you may, or may not, agree with this post.

I can see both sides, and by that, I mean, I can see why the paparazzi act like complete idiots and will jeopardize their sanity to chase a celebrity down a street, into a car, and push and shove until… they get “that picture”! Why? Well, we all buy it! They work for someone who pays them, or work for someone who works for someone else who pays them the big bucks to get the pictures that they know will sell magazines or entice you turn on to watch the latest celeb news on T.V. Agreed?

However, I DON’T agree with how far the paparazzi will go to get “that picture”. I think it is low and downright an intrusion of someone’s personal space and privacy to get “cheek level” with anyone, celebrity or not. I think it’s a complete and utter disgrace to hear of a celebrity being chased down the street. For what? Do they really think that the celebrity will stop and say, “Ok, I’m done running? Do you want to ravage me now?” Seriously! I for one could care less about a celebrity getting in and out of a cab, enjoying a smoke outside their home, taking out the garbage, etc.

Ask yourself this, would you like a camera in your face ALL THE TIME, even when you least expect it, or possibly when you’re not even sure it’s there? Of course not.

Some people will say, “It comes with the territory”. I don’t find that to be true at all. I do think some people want to be rich & famous and take it for all it’s worth, however not all. I don’t think it’s right that celebrities are viewed upon as some sort of god, and their every move worshiped. I think it’s completely unhealthy. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t someone who would get completely star-struck if I came across a celebrity, specifically Rob Pattinson, however I’m not about to lose my shit cool just because he’s a STAR! One thing I think most people forget, celebrities are people too, human in fact, and they deserve the same amount of respect as you or me.

So, in closing, I don’t think the paparazzi will go away anytime soon. They are, unfortunately, vital to the entertainment industry. Sad, but very true. All we can do is hope that one day they will learn how to back off the celebs a little. This may happen, in my opinion, when they no longer have such an animalistic approach toward getting “that picture” for all eyes to see.

If you want to feel like a stalked celebrity, I recommend watching the movie ‘Paparazziw/ Cole Hauser.

Paparazzi… Necessary Evil or just Evil?


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page