top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

Taco Soup for the Soul!



What do you get when you add the following ingredients together?

"Taco Soup", that's what!

While lurking around the internet this past week for blog design tips, general know-how lessons about CSS & HTML codes, etc.... I stumbled upon not only a great blog with wonderful tips and scrapbooking papers, but delicious recipies as well! Blog design & a great meal = Double WIN!

I came across this recipe at Paige & Brooke's site, and after seeing it in the pictures on her blog, I wasted NO time running to Walmart to buy the ingredients. Call me crazy, but I know a "Feel Good" meal for the weekend when I see one! (I love you Wal-Mart - those that say otherwise are flat out lying to you!)

About 45 minutes later, and grocery bags in tow, I proceeded to unload all the goodies. I was actually quite surprised I didn't have all these ingredients already as these are items we try to always "stock". Oh well, who couldn't use another trip to Walmart? :) (Just be careful not to get snapped for 'The People of Walmart' site! If you haven't been there, hold your breath and click here. Your eyeballs may be screaming at you later on though! You have been dutifully warned.)

Ok, Ok... I'm getting off topic. Sorry. *hehe*

The Magic (EASY) Ingredients:

  • 2 lb Ground beef (chuck, round, etc)

  • 1 clove garlic, or more for preference

  • 1 onion, chopped

  • 1 (16oz) can black beans

  • 1 (16oz) can kernel corn

  • 1 (16oz) can pinto beans

  • 1 (160z) can red kindney beans

  • 1 (16oz) Rotel, any variety

  • 2 (160z) can diced tomatoes

  • 1 package taco seasoning mix

  • 1 package Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix

  • 2-3 stalks green onions (my addition)

Here's what you do:

  1. Brown ground beef, drain

  2. Dump the ground beef into crock pot along with ALL the other ingredients (liquid from cans included)

  3. Cook for atleast 4 hours on HIGH. (or on LOW for longer, the longer the better)

  4. That's it.

  5. Really, that's it. Eat!

  6. Seriously, what are you waiting for... that's it! Eat already!

Top with sour cream and serve with Fritos Scoops, Tostitos, crackers, or just eat by itself. VERY easy & VERY good!

Now you have dinner plans all worked out for the weekend. Go ahead, scratch off the hoopla you had planned. You can thank me later! :) PLEASE, go on over to Paige & Brooke's site and thank them as well; I did after all find this glorious recipe from them! You'll more than likely find some great treats while you're there!

Happy eating!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page