top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

Time to "Stick it to the Man!" Paparazzi, Take 2


OK, so everyone has seen the now infamous picture of Rob & Kristen in the elevator of their hotel, right? And, not to mention the tasteless video of the two of them entering their hotel, aka their "home away from home" while filming Eclipse? You will NOT find them posted on here at all. I will NOT even link as to where you can find them. You're a smart cookie... if you're that interesting in seeing people being treated like cattle I'm sure you can figure it out.

Now, you may notice how I didn't say "Robsten"? I don't, and won't, use these words on them or anyone else for that matter. It's like 'Brangelina' or 'TomKat'... it's a little creepy if you ask me. Their names are Robert & Kristen. And, saying "'Robsten" means you think Rob & Kristen are in fact together (a couple) Me? I don't really care and it's none of my business. If they are together, that’s flipping fantastic. If not, oh well... there goes a great looking couple. So, moving on...

I find it utterly disgusting the lengths paparazzi take to follow, stalk, snap, yell, lurk, and all the other sleazy, mindless, god-awful things paps do these days. But, this is nothing new. The paparazzi has been the bottom feeders of our society for a LONG time. Too long. The main problem is that WE ALL FEED THEM! We buy the magazines, we look at the websites, we look, we look, and we look some more. Why you ask?

Ever hear of "Curiosity Killed the Cat"? Well, there's a reason for it.

We are ALL curious of what isn't good for us.

When you're driving down the road and see a car accident, don't you sloooow down to take a peek? Just a little peek?

YES, you do.

Point made.

Curiosity is in part what fuels the paparazzi. They would NOT be doing what they do if there wasn't an audience for it. How would they get paid? People get what people want, and what people want is "dirt", "smut", and the latest "gossip" to talk about with their co-workers the next day. It's a dirty fact of life.

I stopped buying tabloid magazines a LONG time ago. Figured this was my own way to "Stick IT to The Man".

For those who know me, or follow me on Twitter... Yes, I ADORE Rob Pattinson. (*squee*) However, you will never find me posting a paparazzi video, or RT'ing one. That would say I support it, and I clearly DO NOT. Others can do, or say, whatever they please and that's their prerogative. My adoration for Rob Pattinson will remain pap-free with no special interest for anything other than professional photo shoots, press events, red carpet events, etc. Celebrities are NOT meant to be photographed when they don't expect it; you wouldn't like it, why should they?

Think about it... you get out of the shower, wrap your wet hair in a towel, put on your robe, and feel the urge to smoke your morning cigarette with your cup of coffee on your patio and..... CLICK, CLICK, CLICK! The paps got you.

Wouldn't this PISS YOU OFF?

Here's my bottom line on #Paparazzisucks...

  • I DON'T agree that paparazzi should be allowed to get within "cheek distance" with ANY celebrity. That's a complete intrusion of personal space.

  • I DON'T agree that paparazzi should be allowed to follow ANY celebrity ANYWHERE, ANYTIME, and for ANY REASON.

  • I DON'T agree that celebs should feel that this is "What they signed up for"

  • I DON'T agree that regular Joe Schmo's should feel that this is "What they signed up for"

  • I DON'T think the paparazzi will go away anytime soon, unfortunately

If you think about it, the paparazzi industry is probably not affected at all by the weakened economy... they have what's called "JOB SECURITY". Sad, but true.

Think about this the next time you're in the checkout line at the grocery store looking at the tabloid magazines.

Should you or shouldn't you buy?

Time to move on...


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page