top of page
  • Writer's pictureE-Family Mom

They Rule the Roost!




I love my chickens. I really do. But, they think they rule the roost. Literally. They hang out on the deck, the patio, right next to the back door, etc. You get the idea. It's as if they want to come in the house to play. I think they feel safer staying really close to the house (we've had a recent fox issue), but for dang sake, we have about 20 acres for them to explore!

My husband hates it since he's usually the one who is cleaning up after the mess they leave behind. :-)

I think it's fairly cute, until the baby is sleeping and "Spartacus", our trusty and kind rooster decides to crow constantly. For a really long time. LOUD.

And, right next to the back door.

Such is country life. I wouldn't trade it for anything.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page